The Downtown Knoxville Ten Day Planner (4/26 – 5/5/2015)

IMG_6452

 

If you want to be certain to be included on this calendar, I’ll need your event two weeks in advance. The absolute best way to make sure I include your event is to make a FB event and invite me – two weeks in advance. My FB “events” are the one place I’ll go to every time – if you invite me before I post.

If you see an event I’ve missed and you’d like to plug, please comment below or e-mail me (knoxvilleurbanguy@gmail.com) and I’ll try to add it. The list may, accordingly, be expanded through the week. Staying true to the scope of the blog, I’ll only list downtown or near-downtown events. Any number of venues outside of downtown have some great events, but I have to draw a line somewhere. If you want to add those in a comment, that’s fine. Please : “Friend” me (Alan Sims) on Facebook and invite me to your events. Look over to the right of this post and not only “friend” me, but “like” Inside of Knoxville. Subscribe (also to the right) to make sure you catch all the posts.

Sunday, April 26

Monday, April 27

  • WDVX Blue Plate Special: My Graveyard Jaw / Jmac & Junior (Americana), Noon, Visitor Center, Free
  • Act Now 4 Project ACT, Happy Hour Fundraiser, Scruffy City Hall, 4:00 PM – 8:00 PM
  • CBID Board Meeting, Chamber of Commerce on Market Square, 5:30 PM
  • Dark Waters/Blue Velvet, Scruffy City Hall, 8:00 PM
  • Cure for the Common Cold, Preservation Pub, 10:00 PM
  • The Blueprint, Barley’s, 8:00 PM

Tuesday, April 28

Wednesday, April 29

IMG_6450

Thursday, April 30

 Friday, May 1

Saturday, May 2

IMG_6454

Sunday, May 3

Monday, May 4

Tuesday, May 5

Speak Your Mind

*